Yuri Content in Video Games?

I’m hoping to do some research of yuri content within video games. If anyone knows any video games with yuri/shoujo-ai content, please leave a comment for me to look into it. (Remember to use spoiler tags if necessary…) I’d appreciate it if anyone can find me any articles or information on this topic too. Recommendations and personal comments on any particular game are welcome too. So far, I haven’t found any scholarly stuff in my school’s databases. I’ll be playing some more yuri/shoujo-ai themed games for now and lurk around the internet.

The reason I’m looking into this is because I’m quite interested in the social impacts of video games (and I’m currently taking a course on it too). I’ve also gotten more involved into shoujo-ai/yuri stuff and i’m looking into the video games side of it as well. I’m excited to see if I could find something interesting when both my interests collide together :).

Games I’ve looked into so far (o for games I’ve played, x for games I haven’t played yet):
o Sono Hanabira (PC) – 3/8 completed
x Amaranto
x Katahane
x Aoi Shiro (PC)
x Akai Ito (PS2)
x Embric of Wulfhammer’s Castle (PC)
x Lightning Warrior Raidy (PC)
x 7 Days
x Safizumu no Gensou (PC)
x Fate/Extra (PSP)
x Hakuisei Renai Shoukougun (PSP)
x Shirogane no Cal to Aoi no Joou (PSP)
x Hana to Otome ni Shukufuku wo: Shunpuu no Okurimono (PSP)

Side note: I don’t own a PSP right now…so I don’t know how I’m going to be playing those PSP games yet. Still debating on PS Vita though.

About Kaizora

A front-end web designer/developer with an interest in the human side of things.
This entry was posted in video games, yuri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yuri Content in Video Games?

  1. 紺月明 says:

    Hi, I was lurking around your blog and wanted to point your attention towards a suggestion. (Alright, maybe that was a poor word choice. Browsing, perhaps?) http://okazu.blogspot.com/2011/10/yuri-game-dont-take-it-personally-babe.html Not sure if you’ve looked into this one already.

    • Kai says:

      Hello,
      Haha, i’m surprised I’ve got myself a visitor and a comment! Didn’t think anyone reads my stuff. /end excitement

      In any case, thank you for the suggestion! I’ve downloaded the game earlier but just hadn’t had the time to look into it yet. I suppose I should update the post with games that I plan on looking into or have looked into already.

      Thanks again, for the comment :).

Leave a Reply

