Ashi Ashi Points Guide (honto)

Hey guys,

I’ve been receiving a lot of feedback and questions on my “How to Signup For honto” guide so I thought I’d make another guide on something that is extremely helpful to those who use honto frequently, and/or would like to get some free points to spend on honto. I’m not sure how many of you have discovered, but aside from the points you can get from purchasing things from honto, you could also get free points from something called あしあし (Ashi Ashi).

It’s very simple. You just follow the same process, click on a button every day and you can get a point a day.

If you reach 10 consecutive days, you get 10 additional bonus points. 20 consecutive days, 50 additional bonus points, and if you fill up the whole calendar, you get 100 bonus points.

1 point = 1 yen. Pretty nifty, huh? So here’s how you do it.

From the home page, click on the top right “My Page.”
9381866888_b25fa16ec8_o

Then on the left hand side, click on “あしあしポイント” as shown below.
9381881836_5a1aa79aca_o

Then you’ll get to this calendar:
9381891474_956203fb4d_c

Click on the orange circled button and the page will refresh. You will get a point, a footprint on the calendar for the day that you pressed the button. That’s it!

Two things to note:

  • The points will add up (to your points balance) within 10 days of the following month.
  • The points will be valid for 3 months from the month that you had received them.

As usual, if you have any questions or feedback, feel free to leave comments and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

About Kaizora

A front-end web designer/developer with an interest in the human side of things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ashi Ashi Points Guide (honto)

  1. sueharu says:

    Thanks for the helpful information! :) I was wondering, do you know if visa debit is accepted on honto.jp? The website didn’t produce an error when I put in the 16 digits and I’ve read elsewhere to put in the CVS as well. I’m just worried that my order might not go through =/ Any advice or information you may be able to give me will be greatly appreciated! :)

    • mihisachi says:

      Not the author but I have used a visa debit card for my last five purchases and I haven’t had any problems. :)

      • sueharu says:

        Thanks for your helpful reply :) So it’ll be okay just using the 16 digits without keying in the CVS into the credit card information page?

      • Kaizora says:

        Yes. I’ve just entered 16 digits without a problem. If you enter more than 16 digits, it will error, telling you to enter only 16 digits (also tested).

    • Kaizora says:

      Visa debit should be completely fine. I don’t think you need your CVS in the credit card # portion. They may ask you to input the CVS during checkout, but if they didn’t ask, then it should be fine. Don’t worry!

      And thanks for replying mihisachi ;).

      • sueharu says:

        Thanks, Kaizora! I feel much more relieved having heard that you tried entering more than 16 digits and that it’ll complain if you do so. I was thinking of doing that too.

        I’m really glad I stumbled upon your post and that I got help from both you and mihisachi :D Thanks again, the both of you :)

      • Kaizora says:

        Haha, I’m glad I was of help, sueharu :).

  2. cherubeemu says:

    Hi, that was very helpful but I can’t figure out how to use the points while purchasing. I managed to use coupons but whenever I chose the points area it always gives me an error message :S

    • Kaizora says:

      The only possible error I can think of related to points is that they only allow use of 50 or more points; nothing less.

Leave a Reply

